Retired and LOVING it!!!

First post in the new blog.  Currently using up my annual holiday entitlement so not truly retired but it wont be long!!!

Had a long lie Saturday then got up and took the Ridley out on a route I’m planning to use at least once a week till the end of the month. Hilly route 23 miles long in 1:35:24 with 1871 feet of climbing.  Dull and damp but managed to miss most of the rain. Trying our Strava not too impressed you have to pay to get any meaningfull data so I’ll stick with Garmin Connect but have my data auto transfer to Strava too as it is popular with friends.  Went along to the Leslie Bike shop open day and bought a new pair of waterproof overshoes as mine are shot.  Good displays with loads of vendors there.  Managed to keep the plastic under control though and did not add to the four bikes I already have!

Took grandson to local museum.

Spent the evening doing a bit of cleaning and tidying then watched TV.

 

Sunday 6th I went out for a run for an hour approx 6 miles no data though as my Garmin is acting up!!  Dry dull and windy.  Had iphone and was listening to podcasts when I heard that the Culra bothy near Dalwhinnie is closing.  I have spent a few nights there in my quest to bag all Scotlands Munros.

A fairly quiet day with the only other things planned is to bake some cheese and herb scones and prepare a shopping list for tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

