May the 4th be with you.

Diary:Sat 3rd May-Loaded my tourer into the car and headed for Leven.  Carol and I cycled to Falkland village for the North Fife open studio day.  Falkland is an interesting village and a great place just to walk around, which we did looking at the studios and craft shops all of which suddenly have a great interest for me but means that I now have even more ideas buzzing around my head. After we had exhausted the village we took the bikes for a wee trip to Falkland estate which was new to Carol.  Then we headed back to Leven.

Stats: 22.23 miles in 2:20

Diary: Sun May 4th-Time to give the flat some TLC!  15 days till I get the keys for my new flat I am slowly giving my present acomm a good clean and starting to pack my stuff away.  Carol is coming along this evening. I will prepare a meal and then we are going out to the Adam Smith theatre, 3rd time this week, to see Hotel Budapest.

Stats:Hilly bike this morning dry and coll with v little wind.  22.80 miles in 1:37:09 av pace 14.1 ahr 122 app 1500 ft of climb.  

Leave a Reply

