Muckletoon Adventure Festival

Diary:Thursday 15th May travelling to Langholm in the Scottish Borders tomorrow for a weekend of running, riding and talks.  Spent most of today packing and repacking kit for the weekends events and camping.  One bonus is there will be catering so I don’t need to take too much food with me.  Weather forecast for the weekend is good so I am even taking a chair so that I can enjoy some down time in the sun between events!  Ah the events-Friday evening, if I manage to get a spot is an uphill TT on the bike.  Saturday AM an MTB enduro event PM a 10Km trail run.  In the evening G Obree is giving a talk and finally on Sunday a road sportive and travelling home.  Really looking forward to the whole weekend.

Camera, powerpack and ipad all charged up. Hopefully I will get some pics to share with you guys.

Took my big sister and her husband out for a bar lunch at my new “local” good food and quite well priced I will be back there-not too often.   

Leave a Reply

