MTAF + 1

When I was talking about retiring a few of my ex colleagues made the point “Oh you will have loads of time to train then” which fundamentally is correct but it also means I have more time to recover! Today is a take it easy n see how things go kind of day. With a good nights sleep behind me I decided that I would hop on the Giant for a little trip to Leslie Bike Shop to see if a front rack was available. Unfortunately it wasn’t so I returned and started to pack my panniers as if I was going to France. I dried my tent which is damaged more than I thought. It will go to France with me and if it survives good. So today’s efforts were an 8 mile bike and my usual Monday yoga.

Leave a Reply

