Caen memorial, registration and a proper meal.

Saturday dawned wet n stormy. Not much sleep as the room was too hot even with the windows open.
Took a walk up to the Caen memorial to register and once I got my number wandered over to the memorial museum. A huge building and although it is a great exhibit you cant help thinking that they are not using the space as best as they can.

20140615-205814-75494513.jpg
I spent the major part of the day there and walked down in time for a wee nap and then out for food. In time honoured fashion pasta and a beer this is the first real meal in almost a week and I savoured every minute of it.
I laid my kit out and tried to get to sleep once again it was too hot.

Leave a Reply

