Party prep, garden prep and Fife AC 5K

With 6 days to go to the party food is organised and some party games on order.  I will be doing a playlist for the day approx 10 hours of music! I just hope my new bluetooth speaker can handle it!  Outstanding items are drink, glasses and some extra tables and seats.

Meanwhile in the garden the foundations are finally done and the summerhouse expected on Friday.  The existing shed has been sold and is getting picked up on Thursday.  Meanwhile I have been buying pots and potting plants gifted to me from Muffie as my housewarming present.  Latest additions to the collection are a Rose,a Rhodedendron and a Holly.  The collection is building and room on the patio becoming scarce.  Some of the pots will be going on the veranda of the summerhouse.  Once the summerhouse is up I will consider what else to do in the back garden.  Decking is looking favourite at the moment.

DSCF2024 DSCF2025

Training this week has gone well including running in Fife AC’s final Beveridge Park 5K (22:29).  In total I did 2 resistance sessions, 2 yoga classes, 3 runs and 5 bike runs.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

