D for Dundee 2014

It had to happen Greece, Germany and France.  Now a “home” marathon Dundee.

I had ran the half marathon last year and vowed then that I would never do the full.  The course begins in Camperdown park, winds its way through woods to Templeton at about 600ft  then is basically all down hill from there to BroughtyFerry.   The half ends there the full carries on along the banks of the Tay for approx 9 miles before it turns north and heads back up to the start/finish.

It was a hot day with very little wind even along the shore.  I passed two runners collapsed by the side of the path before the half finish and another about 2 miles from the finish of the marathon.  I can only assume they were sufffering from the heat.

My time was 4:19:56 at one time I thought I might be on for a sub 4!  62/134

Leave a Reply

