Post Eden week

The trip back did not turn out too bad a small hiccup at Kings Cross but back more or less as planned.

Stiffness after the race was not helped with a 12 hour journey most of it sitting on my backside.  I usually am sore after a marathon but Eden was hard and the stiffness after wards was worse.  I had not planned any training.  Yoga classes were cancelled during the school holidays but I did some in the house on my own.  I also did 2 gym sessions one bike and a short run.  I experienced pain in my right quad and left hip not a good sign for Sundays duathlon.

The clocks go back so at least I get an hour longer in bed.

Leave a Reply

