Jantastic, Black Friday, Xmas is coming.

Another week gone, the GTC sign up for Jantastic has reached 12 members and hopefully some more will sign up before the deadline. I have logged on and filled in my planned trg for Jan-6 runs and 3 bikes and I have used this week as a bit of a gauge to see how that will go. I managed 6 runs and 2 bikes so well chuffed with that.
Jog Scotland put an advertising template on their page and I have used it to advertise my JS groups starting in January.  On Friday I went for a run and dropped copies of at the pool, surgeries and the college.  I will do more next week and drop them off at some community centres and more surgeries.

Carol and I spent an afternoon and evening in Edinburgh at the Xmas markets we never bought anything except food and drink we just wanted to have some time together and get into the  Xmas spirit, which Carol did by having her very first cocktail!  Edinburgh really has surpassed itself it has moved some of the attractions and changed the layout of the stalls making for a better experience. Carol has had another rough week with her mum and I think that the thought of her going into care although saddening her is all that keeps her going.
Friday I went out with some other retired workers from EM and spent a pleasant afternoon and evening with them in the Foresters Arms.

Leave a Reply

