Itinary, packing and sickness update

The trip looms ever closer and in the last week I have had 3 itinaries arrive by e mail and post.  One for my flights with etickets, one for the marathon part of the trip and a third for the Vietnam part all of which encouraged me to start packing and list writing.  I have nearly everything ready to go in my bag and it does not look like a lot for a month of course I dont have a dinner suit requirement!  
It has been a week since I first had a suspicion that all was not well GI wise things are getting better but with a diet of rice cakes, pureed bananas, peppermint tea and actimel I have been feeling really lack lustre with the result that hardly any training has been done 67 miles on the bike and only 13 miles running not good with the great wall marathon 17 days away.

Leave a Reply

