Shit happens, phone disaster, BTB and place of my birth.

Well my GI upset lingered for over a week and left me well weak!  With just over a week to go to the Great Wall marathon there is no use trying to cram in more training so a relaxed almost two week taper is the order of the day!  Runs with thje GTC havent been very great for the past two weeks, no one has turned up may have to change my deodrant!!  So between now and the race half a dozen or so runs will suffice prob none longer than 10 and I will try and fit a park run in on Saturday.

Finally took my big sister on the long promised trip to Perth and, although it was a good day it ended in disaster when I lost my phone!  I tried to get it back made all the phone calls etc but no luck so I am going down the street today to get a new phone and probably a new cheaper contract!

The weather here has been predictably unpredictable and mainly wet and windy over the last few days but Carol and I still took a walk down to Leven prom on what used to be the old putting green to a free gig with 3 local bands.  Surprisingly there was a bit of a crowd there esp for the headliners local band Break the Butterfly I really hope they make it!

Carol was off work yesterday Monday 4th May so we decided to walk another section of the Fife Coastal Path from Tayport to Wormit a round trip of approx 6 miles.  We parked at Tayport marina and set off on a bright windy day.  The path was in great condition and was quite busy. 

 Views of Dundee and Broughty Ferry were great.  We stopped in at Manna a church run fairtrade establishment in Newport on Tay for soup, roll and a scone and continued on our way.  I was born in Newport on Tay and wanted to visit the place of my birth, Netherlea maternity hospital, which sadly is boarded up and for sale.

  
 

Leave a Reply

