Marathon week 3rd August.

Since we returned from Skye Carol and I had been suffering cold symptoms.  Mine seemed to be approx 48 hours behind Carols but were running the same course.  Last week I struggled through 38 miles nearly all easy with 1 set of half mile intervals.  The planned 15 miler was reduced to a ten and I decided to drastically reduce training for the the week prior to the marathon.

The week of the marathon the only other run I did was my Jog Scotland commitment on Thurs evening and we headed down to Ulverston Friday morning 7th August.

Details of the trip and the marathon can be fond on my A-Z marathon page.

Leave a Reply

