A catch up

It’s been quiet a while since I have posted and a lot has happened.  August has just flown past and it hasn’t because I have been sunning myself at home or abroad it has just melted away and now we are into September with my “I” marathon a week and a day away!

In no particular order-The Fringe a show with Phil Jupitus in the Scottish Potrait Gallery.  First time I have seen him but I really enjoyed the show.

Carol and I spent a day at the Botanics a really good day and something we have been meaning to do for ages.  I am not a gardener but I like looking at gardens and the Botanics is really special.  Needless to say we will be going back.  We also visited a garden centre we had not been to before after a recc from a friend it scored on a number of fronts-different selectionof plants at reasonable prices, well laid out with loads of stuff but no clutter, good BLT’s and a great cup of tea!  Lastly its on one of my cycle routes.

I spent a weekend at the Ullapool YH with the Glenrothes Hillwalkers Club and bagged 6 munros making my total now 206 from 284.  I also discovered that in Sept 2017 it will be 20 years since I bagged my first.  I have another weekend coming up at Mar Lodge Braemar and hopefully I will bag my final 2 Cairngorm munros while I am there.

Training has been consistent with a race and a couple of Park runs.  The biking has been going esp well and I have completed my MBLA route cards and shall be chasing up my assessment in the meanwhile I have been experimenting with routes I can take clients on.  I have been looking at road and off road routes and have discovered trails that I had not been on myself.

My Jog Scotland group has not seen much growth but I did have a newbie this week after I had put an add up on our local radio stations web site.  In two weeks time I shall be going on a Mums on the Run course so I have been distributing leaflets to nurseries and putting them up in stores in the hope that I can attract some new blood.

Leave a Reply

