Book review-Down under Bill Bryson

I like Bill Bryson and he outdid himself with this lengthy tome on Australia.  I must admit I found it hard going at times and read two Ed McBain whilst I was on trips as I did not want to leave it behind anyplace.  Australia is not a place I have ever wanted to visit and after reading this I still don’t but at least I know a little bit more about the country.  He unearths amazing places and facts delivered in his own imitable fashion.  This is an old volume and picked up cheap and easy in charity shops give it a go cobber!!!

Leave a Reply

