Pre Base+ week

I am looking forward to Base+ the challenge it will provide, the opportunities for improvement and reaching the final goal-the Scottish Standard Duathlon championships in Stirling in March 2016.  Monday Nov 2nd sees the start of my 20 week run up to that race with that in mind I had a fairly easy week this week with 6 mile running and 97 miles biking none of it at any effort level worth recording.

I have my five week cycles all worked out, a core routine ready to do and also a bodyweight and dumbbell resistance routine.  Hopefully I will stay uninjured and illness free for the full 20 weeks!

Leave a Reply

