Winter base+ week one

A successfull start to my 20 week trg programme.

The first thing I did was get base measures so I could calculate paces and HR for the run and bike.  I used the turbo for the bike test so I can take the test again in the same conditions.  I used the Kirkcaldy park run to calculate paces for the running and got a PB for the course even though the conditions were not ideal.  These tests will be repeated in week 5 and every 5th week thereafter.

This was a base week so not too punishing but with a couple of hard rides and runs nonetheless.  Totals for the week were:

Bike 91 miles 7 h 2400 ft

Run 18 miles 3 h 627 ft

Leave a Reply

