Winter base+ week 19

As I have aged, disgracefully some might say, I have made changes to the way I train and as I provide training for others that too has had an impact on my training.  Even when doing ultras I never went over 100 miles a week due mainly to lifestyle rather than ambition.  Now that I have time I still have no ambition for mega mileage but rather to make miles, meals and rest count.  Two weeks out from my first A race and I am feeling more relaxed than I ever have and with a new Park run PB under my belt my confidence is growing that I will put in a solid performance at Stirling on the 27th.

The stats for this week:

Run 22 miles in 3h 42 with 853ft of climbing.

Bike 94 miles in 7h with 5100ft of climbing.

Leave a Reply

