Winter base+Week 20

One week to go to Stirling, the reason I devised Base+.  What has the experience been like?  Good, eye opening and worthwhile.  I am still learning things about the way my body reacts to training how to tackle rest and recovery and how to pace my sessions.  The 5 week mesocycle seems to suit me with PB’s on the bike and run to prove it of course it is all about getting a PB at Stirling for that we will have to wait a week and hopefully I shall be sitting here next week telling you I made it.

 

Stats:

Bike 100 miles in 9h 25 with 4320 ft of climbing.

Run 16.2 miles in 2h 44m with 986 ft of climbing.

Leave a Reply

