A-Z Marathon M

Wednesday evening and with a busy Thursday ahead I decided to get everything packed ready to go on Friday to the Midnight Mountain Marathon.

I was camping so had quite a bit of stuff to look out.  I erected the tent in the garden just to check it was ok and give the cat someplace else to play! Obviously.  Hung my sleeping bag and liner up to air and checked that my stove was in working order.  With the camping gear sorted I turned to the Race Instructions.

A comprehensive booklet with all the information I needed including a compulsory kit list of 16 items that I packed in my OMM runsack and tried out on a small run.  Fairly confident that everything was sorted I decided to wait till Friday morning and give the forecast a final check before I zipped bags up and got the car packed.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

