A-Z Marathon M Road trip day 1

Up bright and early Friday morning fed, watered, washed, packed and off for 1000.  A long drive ahead approx 39o miles mainly in rain and spray from other vehicles.  There were some bright spots and I usually got out and stretched off when they presented themselves.

Through Scotland , England and into Wales.  As I got off the motorway and onto A then B roads the countryside got greener and the sky got bluer.  I had checked the forecast before I left which was for wall to wall rain luckily it did not materialise and I had my tent pitched and a brew on without a drop of rain falling.   I arrived at my campsite just after 7pm a drive of almost 9 hours.  Tallybont farm camp site is a lovely wee place plenty of room with all the normal facilities.  I had a walk around the village and found the closed shop not surprising considering the time.  I was in my bag and snoozing by 10pm.

Leave a Reply

