Final marathon looming.

My final marathon is looming, nine days to go. Carol and I get the first of two flights next Friday morning. So where is my Z marathon?

Drum roll Zurich on the 8th April. I entered my Z marathon last year and began a maintenance phase running wise. As the date gets closer I have upped the pace and distance of some of my runs, included speed work and a long run about every two weeks but no longer than 3 hours. Zurich will be my final marathon in my A to Z challenge and my last marathon after 37 years of running marathons and ultras.

The A to Z began in Athens in 2011 and marathons have been my sole focus since then. It has been an amazing experience and one that I recommend to you all. I think somewhere, possibly after Berlin, it became an A to Z of holidays!

Leave a comment